AhHhHhH Its The End OF THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!! Or is it ;)

Grab your children,pets and ALL the food you can get and ?. RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN ?

Seeing as this will be tomorrows topic and I’m pretty sure it’s invading your Facebook home page and Twitter news feed I thought  I might aswell give my little intake about it…

 

They say the “Mayan Calendar” is set to end on the 21st December 2012 which would mean the end to the world as we know it. I heard the Mayans predicted the last Ice Age to?. The Mayans are going to be strongly criticised if the world doesn’t really end tomorrow (21st December 2012) although I have recently read that they have never actually said that the world will end on such a date. Are they backing down now ? Maybe they truly didn’t predict the end of the world but on one of their tapestries a crocodile is squirting alot of water out and people have linked this picture with the current floods in the UK and the devastating hit of hurricane Sandy in New York. So is the world really going to end ? If the Government knew would they inform people creating havoc everywhere?. After all if they could they would save themselves and their families right?. I think this whole concept have driven some people over the edge,across the US people have bought bomb shelters and stocked up on food and water just in case something huge were to happen. Many people laugh but what if it were to happen ?.

weather-forecast-for-12-21-12

Do I believe the world will end tomorrow ?. Simple answer is No. However I do believe that maybe not tomorrow but someday something huge and catastrophic will occur because if history has taught me anything is that every so often something has to change the world. Earth has lived through Ice Ages,terrible floods, natural disasters and even World Wars. My granny used to say every 40 years or so a World War or something big had to happen because something had to lower the world’s population and the fact that it isn’t happening it’s actually quite frightening. unfortunately such events will happen again and who knows maybe asteroids actually do hit earth but as to when it will happen,well that’s a secret that none of us will know so I suppose that is why we should live our lives to the fullest!.

 

If this is my last message thank to all who have shared my blog,liked my links and commented on my posts you made my days brighter. If you wish to contact me privately you know how to do so 😉

 

Peace XoXo

About Paul

ill rather keep my identy private for now :)

Posted on December 20, 2012, in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

