Awareness

Hey bloggers ! So today I have started to read a book ! I’m not much of a reader but when it comes to Deepak Chopra I love his work!.
The book I’m reading is called

The book of secrets

I’ve only gone about a chapter into this book and this paragraph out of many that have already inspired me jumps out! It outlines one of our faults as humans that we are! Faults that bring hostility to
The mind and create tension within out environment! Here’s the paragraph

Awareness: I will spend ten minutes observing instead of speaking. I will sit quietly by myself just to sense how my body feels. If someone irritates me, I will ask myself what I really feel beneath the anger—and I won’t stop paying attention until the anger is gone

. Today I will go on a hike up the rock I might post something about it tonight but for now I will practise what is said in that paragraph! It’s so easy to just hate someone before giving them a chance! Do we really know them!? Why do we prejudge?? Maybe they are going through a bad time and needs support from friends and we are just prejudging them with no reason!
So I ask you to take a time and just get to know then abit more before getting worked up! Whats the worst that could happen??

Have a nice day 🙂 peacex

About Paul

ill rather keep my identy private for now :)

Posted on March 11, 2012, in anger, confidence, happy, hate, inspirational, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

