Mothers Day :)

Hey bloggers :) So today is Mothering Sunday (A.K.A. Mothers Day)…As you all know it’s the fourth Sunday of lent……Just kidding I was actually reminded that it was this Sunday like 4 days ago?. I knew it was in March just forgot it was so early on!.

A little paragraph dedicated to my mum and why she (as many other mothers) deserve this day.! My mum has always taken care of people all of her life,from an early age she helped my uncles and aunties get ready for school and even started working at an early age. She has basically been working all of her life before she got unwell but even at the beginning of her not feeling so well which was when my father left she had to work extra hard to support me and my sisters and not to mention the debt my father had left behind. My mum has been more than just a mum but a dad and a friend there to put a smile on your face during those bad days. She has never really treated herself to anything as money went towards bills and food, never did she spent any money on clothes for herself or the latest mobile or gadget. So when people say “why do mothers deserve a day just for them?” I will tell them this and more. One day where they shouldn’t cook or clean,one day where they should feel special!. A couple of years ago we were going through a bad time and I just made her a personal video which I planned to give to her on Mothers day but then I also thought why wait for that special day?. If you want to express something don’t wait for a special day to do it, you can make any day special. I’m actually glad that I showed her on an ordinary day because she did not expect it and her reaction for me was absolutely priceless!!

So Mothers Day 2013 – I have bought my mum Yankee Candles (If you don’t know what they are click on the name it will take you to their website,they are these AMAZING candles. They aren’t cheap but they really do smell nice) my mum is actually obsessed with them. Not quite sure if the website will ship to where you live,I had  to buy them at a local shop (I don’t live in the UK despite the UK website lol). Also got my mum a clock which says MUM oh and last but not least, I was actually quite shocked to see this… A Mothers Day card on behalf from a DOG! YES!!! So I also got her a card on behalf of Chico with a little
key ring with a westie on it. To see who my dog is just click on the name Chico and it will  re-direct you to my earlier post :). My sisters and I are also going to take her out for a nice Sunday roast which also happens to be her favourite meal.

So bloggers what have you done for your mothers on this special day ? Leave a little comment underneath and do share :).

mothers-day-poem

Have a nice day – spoil your mothers ;) x x

About Paul

ill rather keep my identy private for now :)

Posted on March 10, 2013, in family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Simply desire to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity for your post is just great and i can think you’re knowledgeable on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grasp your RSS feed to keep updated with impending post. Thanks one million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  2. I’ll immediately take hold of your rss as I can not find your e-mail subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Please let me recognise so that I could subscribe. Thanks.

  3. Such a well written post.. Thnkx for sharing this post!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

